“Telling the everyday stories from the town that we love.”


Kiefer students selected for “A Celebration of Young Poets”

Sixteen 8th grade poets at Kiefer Junior High have been selected for publication in the fall 2016 edition of Creative Communications’ A Celebration of Young Poets. They are Jarrett Buntin, Kevin Claybrook, Jacob Clayton, Kourtney Davis, Taylor Dunn, Zach Hathaway, Trent Hoover, Megan King, Ranger Long, Maverik Parker, Shelby Rader, Jennifer Tabor, Kirsten Tuttle, Kalyn…

Read More

12 Sapulpa Students named to Dean’s Honor Roll at NSU

Northeastern State University, with it’s primary campus in Talequah, has just announced it’s Fall 2016 Dean’s Honor Roll students. The list includes 830 students in all, with a dozen students from Sapulpa, plus several from the surrounding communities. Students are named to the Dean’s Honor Roll each semester, and to be eligible, students must have…

Read More